Re: sigrok, anyone managed to get it to recognise OBLS ?

A cheap logic analyzer. Get one for $50, including worldwide shipping. A collaboration between the Gadget Factory and Dangerous Prototypes.

sigrok, anyone managed to get it to recognise OBLS ?

Postby arhi » Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:06 pm

Anyone managet to get sigrok to work with OBLS? The sigrok wiki show that OBLS is supported but I did not manage to get sigrok to recognize OBLS. I see it tries the /dev/ttyAC0 (or something similar where OBLS resides) but it does not recognize that LA is attached.
User avatar
arhi
Hero Member
Hero Member
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:41 am
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

Re: sigrok, anyone managed to get it to recognise OBLS ?

Postby ian » Sun Aug 29, 2010 4:16 am

I believe the sigrok developers have the logic sniffer and have tested the support. One of them posts here sometimes, but they are also really active on IRC so you could ask there too.
Got a question? Please ask in the forum for the fastest answers.
User avatar
ian
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 10803
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:14 am

Re: sigrok, anyone managed to get it to recognise OBLS ?

Postby arhi » Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:32 pm

thx for the tip, I found Bert on the irc (freenode#sigrok) and in 3 seconds we figured out the problem (ordinary user did not have access to port - solves with udev script or alternatively - start sigrok as root)..
User avatar
arhi
Hero Member
Hero Member
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:41 am
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

Re: sigrok, anyone managed to get it to recognise OBLS ?

Postby ian » Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:34 am

Glad you got it, thanks for the update.
Got a question? Please ask in the forum for the fastest answers.
User avatar
ian
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 10803
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:14 am


Return to Open Bench Logic Sniffer