Bus Pirate Programming

Hacking multi-tool. Get one for $30, including worldwide shipping.

Bus Pirate Programming

Postby nakulrao » Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:34 pm

This may sound a bit stupid. But, If I want tot use the Bus Pirate, is it a prerequisite to know PIC programming? I have no idea about PIC and I am wondering if I could use the Bus Pirate
nakulrao
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:34 am

Re: Bus Pirate Programming

Postby tayken » Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:42 am

Hey there!

For using it, no programming experience is required. It has a fairly simple syntax and you basically access it through a serial port. You then enter some commands for configuration and communication. Hop onto IRC if you have specific questions, I'll be there for a while.

BTW, what is you planned use? That way I can point you to some specific examples maybe.
User avatar
tayken
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:58 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan


Return to Bus Pirate Support