Eagle conversion hanging

Are my specs right? Which layer for a slot? How do I export a board outline? Community support for DirtyPCBs. For sales support please open a ticket.

Eagle conversion hanging

Postby ruh » Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:07 am

On Mon Nov 06, 2017 norm8332 wrote about a problem with uploaded eagle files producing errors on the board edge layer - edge and drill data missing. I am suffering the same problem even with boards already produced. The versions of eagle are 7.7.0 and the new 9.3.0 (free versions). The boards fit into a 10x10cm area and to my mind should pose no problems.

Any ideas how to resolve this?
ruh
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:50 am

Re: Eagle conversion hanging

Postby ruh » Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:42 am

Problem now resolved. After contacting Autodesk Eagle support they gave me the antidote!

1. Ensure there are no milling lines along the board edges as this will cause a conflict.
2. Ensure the board edge lines are all connected so they form a continuous enclosed shape on the dimension layer.

I removed the milling lines and had to zoom right in to be able to detect the tiny gaps in the board outline. Once corrected the design uploaded without problem.
ruh
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:50 am


Return to DirtyPCBs support