4 layer board panelization

Are my specs right? Which layer for a slot? How do I export a board outline? Community support for DirtyPCBs. For sales support please open a ticket.

4 layer board panelization

Postby torouva » Mon Jan 01, 2018 2:35 pm

Hi,

The 4 layer board house isn't so dirty and WILL NOT accept panelized designs.


Just to verify, what does panelization mean in this case? If I do two designs on same board, but DO NOT use V-groove, line of holes or anything similar, is it still panelization? (I can cut it my self) So this is more like 'money' issue than technical one?

Thanks for good service!

Br,
Tommi
torouva
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:57 pm

Re: 4 layer board panelization

Postby Sjaak » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:34 pm

Panelization is done using vgrooves or slots. If you cut the board yourself it isn't panelization for the factory and you should be ok.

Dunno the real reason behind why it isn't supported. I'm guessing it is a money issue so that the 5x5cm board on the average make money, but an exact 5x5cm not as much or none.
For my projects and failures see my blog: http://SMDprutser.nl/
User avatar
Sjaak
Fellow
Fellow
 
Posts: 3297
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 2:45 pm
Location: Hiero


Return to DirtyPCBs support