Unable to select a shipping option

Are my specs right? Which layer for a slot? How do I export a board outline? Community support for DirtyPCBs. For sales support please open a ticket.

Unable to select a shipping option

Postby barakandl » Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:33 pm

I am having trouble ordering PCBs when the weight is above about 10kg. Under 10kg I get numerous shipping options. Much past that I cannot select a shipping option. It says "Loading... please wait" forever. I tried two PCs.

Untitled.png
Untitled.png (9.48 KiB) Viewed 699 times


Thank you
barakandl
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:28 pm

Re: Unable to select a shipping option

Postby barakandl » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:37 pm

maximum ship weight is 10kg. Does not give you an error if you go over, just loads forever.
barakandl
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:28 pm

Re: Unable to select a shipping option

Postby luftek » Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:59 pm

That must be a whole lot of pcbs.
luftek
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 5:14 am

Re: Unable to select a shipping option

Postby SpikedCola » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:15 am

I'm also running into this issue. Trying to order 8 sets of PCBs, and total weight is 12.1kg

A Database Error Occurred
Error Number: 1406

Data too long for column 'weight' at row 1

INSERT INTO `ship_rates` (`method_id`, `country`, `weight`, `change`, `cost`, `error`, `refreshed`, `rate_code`) VALUES ('64', 'CA', 12.03, 0, 0, 1, '2017-02-07 16:14:03', '64CA12.03')

Filename: /var/www/devdirtypcbs/application/modules/cart/models/ship_model.php

Line Number: 121
SpikedCola
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 5:47 pm

Re: Unable to select a shipping option

Postby barakandl » Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:32 am

12kg is too heavy, get under 10kg or the web site will not let you order.


I am working on a PCB that is HUGE so it gets heavy really fast. plus i like it extra dirty =D
barakandl
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:28 pm

Re: Unable to select a shipping option

Postby ian » Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:20 am

Sorry for late reply on this. This was added to tracker and should be addressed in one of the next updates. You can always contact support as well to get this straightened out.
User avatar
ian
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 10803
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:14 am

Re: Unable to select a shipping option

Postby ian » Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:28 am

It was a really stupid bug, I did a quick fix, but will add a warning on failure to tracker.
User avatar
ian
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 10803
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:14 am


Return to DirtyPCBs support

cron