Skip to main content
Topic: No Network Activity (Read 9306 times) previous topic - next topic

No Network Activity

Well after the programming trouble, I programmed the Webserver with the PICKit2 very easy! But now I'm a bit lost, I'm fairly new to all this, so please if anyone can help me. I flashed the "TCPIP Demo App-C30.hex" file, I did not change anything I just programmed it into the Webserver. Now when I connect a UTP cable to it and a 5V power source, the LED closest to the ISCP header is starting to flash about every second, the other LED's for network activity do not light up, also the lights on my router stay off so there seem to be no connection.

I have started the MCHPDetect.exe tool and also nothing.. As stated in another thread, I have tried to connect the MicroSD socket, but I'm not sure if I have the correct pinout, but can that be the reason I have no network activity? can someone help me please, I just don't know where to start.

Thanks,

Ramon

Re: No Network Activity

Reply #1
Ok found the problem, I had a wrong RJ45 socket, I used a PulseJack now, I have connectivity, a IP is broadcasted (192.168.1.131) but when I ping the connection is not very stable, it times out allot! I get an answer 3 times and then 6 times a request time out.

Anyone any suggestions?

Reply #2
Do you have the correct pulsejack? I had that problem for a long time with an ENC28J60 because my jack was reversed from the footprint. TCPIP and your router probably have enough error correction for it to work occasionally, but it won't work all the time.

Also, check the rbias resistor value is correct, but that's hardly ever a problem.

Can you post a picture?
Got a question? Please ask in the forum for the fastest answers.

Reply #3